Executive Committee

The Canadian Authors Association – National Capital Region Branch is managed by an executive committee. All positions are volunteer.

Executive Committee

Arlene Smith, President

Sherrill Wark, Treasurer

Christine Beelen, Membership Coordinator

Adrienne Stevenson, Program Coordinator

Gill Foss, Branch Historia

Robynne Eagan, Member

Beverly Boutilier, Member

Want to help?

Whether you have only 15 minutes each month or huge blocks of free time, we have plenty for you to do—from bits-and-pieces to mega-projects. Take a look at our tasks and choose any one according to your availability.

  • Take digital photographs at meetings and workshops.
  • Help us maintain Facebook and Twitter.
  • Distribute our email information.
  • Lead a writers’ circle in your area.
  • Help us with publicity through libraries, bookstores, learning institutions and media

Contact us to discuss how you can help. Keep in mind that we’re always open to suggestions.

November Meeting

Tuesday, November 10 at 7:00 p.m.

via Zoom

Writing Short Stories, with Anna Rumin

Some inspiration and expert tips to help complete a short story that will grab and hold readers.

Contatct: NCRadmin@canadianauthors.org


20/20 Vision Anthology

book cover 20/20 Vision