Announcing the 29th Annual National Capital Writing Contest (NCWC)

Now open to all residents of Ontario and Quebec. Click here for the details: 2016 NCWC



See the winners and finalists in the 2015 National Capital Writing Contest (NCWC) here:

28th National Capital Writing Contest



See our list of writing contests and calls for submission here:

Contests and Calls for Submission

May – NCWC Awards Ceremony

Tuesday, May 9, 2017
30th Annual National Capital Writing Contest (NCWC) Awards Night
Sponsored by the Canadian Authors Association
TIME: 7:00 p.m.
LOCATION: The Auditorium of Ottawa Public Library's Main Branch, 120 Metcalfe Street

In addition to the presentation of the awards, finalists will be invited to read their entries. The winning entries will be published in Byline, and all finalists’ entries will be published in a 2017 Anthology celebrating the NCWC’s 30th Anniversary. We look forward to the friends and families of the finalists, and anyone wishing to support local authors, to attend and enjoy an evening of wonderful writing.