Current Issue

2017 Autumn Byline

2017 Autumn Byline


Publishing A Book: Tips to help you publish by Kati Lyon-Villiger, Ph.D.

Poem: “Sunset (for Gwen)” 2017 NCWC Third Place by Gillian Foss

CAA Fall Programs

Cherish Your Writer Comrades: Mentoring by Barbara Kyle

Learning from Other Professions byBarbara Florio Graham

Poem: “A Small Grief”  2017 NCWC Honourable Mention byBev Chambers

Short Story: “Unexpected” 2017 NCWC Honourable Mention by Barbara Wackerle Baker


2017 NCWC Results

First Place: “Gunda” by Ruth Latta
Second Place: "Anne from Toronto” by Ruth Latta
Third Place: “Sunset (for Gwen)” by Gill Foss

Honourable Mentions:

“Too Long a Winter” by Lee Ann Smith
"Relay” by Lee Ann Smith
“A Small Grief” by Bev Chambers

First Place: “The Flower Seller of Agra" Shiela Jane
Second Place: “California Pure" Elle Wild
Third Place: “Extra Innings" Jeff Shiau

Honourable Mentions:

"Unexpected" by Barbara Wackerle Baker
"Night Swim" by Di Golding
"Distant Connections" by Julio Heleno Gomes