Canadian Authors Association Literary Awards

The Canadian Authors Association Literary Awards Program was created in 1975 to honour writing that achieves excellence without sacrificing popular appeal.

Past award recipients have included Carol Shields, Hugh MacLennon, W. P. Kinsella, Robertson Davies, Margaret Atwood, Michael Ondaatje, and Leonard Cohen—and many other Canadian literary stars.

The Canadian Authors Association’s awards program complements the association’s ongoing tradition of writers helping writers.


CAA Join the conversation


Join the Conversation!


Follow me on Facebook 50..Follow me on Twitter 50..Join up with us on LinkedIn